Main News Gigs Band Albums Lyrics Video Promo Contact

Veljo Tormis 90
Metsatöll and RGB Baltics are hosting a concert on Friday-Saturday
“Valor and Folklore” tour of April 2020 will be postponed
North-American tour 10233

  Metsatöll tosses its sixth studio album “Karjajuht“ (“Pack Leader”) for the crowds to feast upon on March 7

“Life is not given to us to suffer and wail, life is given for standing upright on your own two feet! For supporting those who are weaker than you, and to accept help from those who are greater than you. For keeping your own tribe and pride! Only when “me” becomes “us” can we stand strong! Together. Shoulder to shoulder, back to back!” Metsatöll 10227

On March 7 Metsatöll will release its sixth studio album “Karjajuht” (“Pack Leader”). The record includes 12 tracks, of which “Lööme mesti” has already  been playing in radios.

On its new album Metsatöll has employed a new approach towards its traditional ideas and notions of folk metal. The average pace and tardy epics  of its latest studio albums are now things of the past, while new tracks are energetic, melodic and seductive. Naturally, Metsatöll’s entire park of folk instruments from zithers to bagpipes is engaged as well.

Today a second single reached the radio stations. A track called “Tõrrede kõhtudes” is dedicated to the making of a very important Estonian beverage. Metsatöll leaves it for the listeners to decide which beverage it is, although the mentioned ingredients do not leave much room for guessing.

The album will be released in the form of a CD, limited moving digipak CD and vinyl.

The album was produced by Metsatöll and Samuel Ruotsalainen. The tracks were recorded and mixed by Keijo Koppel and Marko Atso at the RoundSound Studios in Tallinn in September and October 2013. The album was released in cooperation with Spinefarm Records, an affiliate of Universal Music.

The author of the album’s front cover is traditionally a recognized Estonian artist Jüri Arrak. While the previous two albums of Metsatöll included the  artist’s earlier creations, then this time the painting was created especially for the album “Pack Leader”.

The album will be available in Europe as of March 7, in UK as of March 9. The exact release date in USA will be published as soon as possible.

The album “Pack Leader” can be pre-ordered as of today from the band’s e-shop at

Metsatöll – “Karjajuht” (“Pack Leader”) – 07.03.2014
1. Külmking 3.31
2. Lööme mesti 3.52
3. See on see maa 3.59
4. Must hunt 2.46
5. Terasest taotud tee 3.36
6. Öö 2.48
7. Tõrrede kõhtudes 3.29
8. Metslase veri 4.25
9. Surmamüür 4.19
10. Mullast 3.20
11. Karjajuht 3.58
12. Talisman 4.37

All music and lyrics by Metsatöll.

The presentation concerts for the Metsatöll’s new album will take place at the Rock Cafe on March 21 and 22 with Livintroll from Belarussia and Soul

Thrower from Estonia as guest performers. Tickets are available through Piletilevi.

In Finland the presentation concerts will take place from March 12 to 15.

Markus - vocals, guitars
Lauri - vocals, torupill, flutes, kannel, instrument of angst, mouth harp, goathorn, acoustic guitar
Kuriraivo - bass, vocals
Atso - drums and percussion, vocals

More information: